Te Deum concert

Christmas concert features diverse repertoire of composers

Te Deum’s annual Christmas concert centers around the popular text “O Magnum Mysterium”, spanning five centuries as we celebrate the meaning of this holiday season.

More Information and Purchase Tickets

“O great mystery and wonderful sacrament…”

– Tomas Luis de Victoria: “O Magnum Mysterium”
– Jessica French: “Love Came Down at Christmas”
– Fahad Siadat: “Who is This Boy?”

“that animals should see the newborn Lord lying in a manger!”

– Geoffrey Wilcken: “O Magnum Mysterium”
– Te Deum Composer-in-Residence James Eakin III: “Cold, Clear Voice of the Falling Snow” (world premier commission, text by Charles Anthony Silvestri)
– Stacey V. Gibbs: “See Dat Babe”
– Healey Willan: “Three Kings”

“Blessed is the virgin whose womb was worthy to bear the Lord, Jesus Christ.”

– Francis Poulenc: “O Magnum Mysterium”
– Michael Bussewitz-Quarm: “Adoravit”
– Ian David Coleman: “There is No Rose of Such Virtue” 
– Henryk Gorecki: “Totus Tuus”


– Giovanni Gabrieli: “O Magnum Mysterium”
– Benjamin Britten: “A Boy was Born”
– Mark Butler: “Glory Hallelujah to the Newborn King”
– Fred Prentice: “Sing We Now of Christmas”